You are here

I'm pretty sure I'm close to the end of my rope!

stylemelc's picture

So, I'm new to this, but I feel like I am drowning and don't know what else to do.

Let me give you a little background. I have 2 step children. My SS(13) lives with my husband and I, and my SD (19) was living with her mother, until recently. My husband and his ex have been divorced for 11 years, and we have been together for 5 years, married for 3 years. My SD has been nothing but trouble. You name it she's done it! Over the years she has made threats to her father and I, endangered her little bother, and so forth. I honestly cannot stand her. I am the sort of person who feels that you should have to work for the things you have. My SS has errand everything he has. He kept his grades up, and works hard to get the things he wants. My SD on the other hand, not so much. My husband finds every excuse her behavior, and the only time she even talks to him or I is when she wants something.
For example: she had texted me a while back asking for money to buy car, because she needed a car to get a job and have transpiration in case of an emergency with her son (I forgot to note, she got pregnant at 17). My response back to her was: after everything you have put your father, brother, and I through you now want my help? and I basically told her she made this choice in life she needs to figure out how deal with it and figure it out. Her response back was that she never did anything, and I need to get over it. She never even attempted to apologize.