You are here

Want some advice, what would you all do?

anna's picture

This is my first time writing. I, of course, have a psycho, lying, BM to deal with. She, for some reason, doesn't like to use the insurance on my SD, that we provide for her. It's awesome insurance and pays for most of the bills. This time my SD needs new glasses, this is fine, but my insurance will only pay for new glasses every two years and her two years will be up at the end of Jan. I called the ins. and actually she will be eligible to get them as of Jan. 1st., but this is too long for the BM!!!! I mean my SD's prescription has changed (that's typical) and her lense pops out sometimes so we have to screw it back in (not an emergency) But everything is an emergency when she says it's an emergency!! She only needs them to see the blackboard and there's only five more weeks of school left if you exclude the holidays but, she couldn't wait! So she takes her to walmart and spends $200.00 dollars and sends us the bill and tells us to pay her our 65%. Which she doesn't ever care how much she spends because she only has to worry about 35% of the bills! And if she would have waited with our ins. there is a $10 copay for the exam, a $20 copay for the lenses and they cover up to $130.00 of the frames! And her frames only cost $70. So those were free! So, let's see, if she just would have waited a couple of weeks the total bill would only be $30.00!!!!! Now she wants us to pay this massive bill!!! What do you guys think if we would just send her a check of the 65% of what the bill would be after our ins. would have paid? Because I think it's ridiculous that she couldn't wait when there was no real emergency!
Thanks for any input!

GoingNuts's picture