You are here

many issue

JRK112's picture

This is my first time writting, I'm going through alot and I feel like I am about to lose it.

I started dating my now finance 2 years ago, he has 3 kids, twins - boy(5) girl(5) and another boy(7). When I first dating my fiance, I didn't spend much time with the kids as I wanted to keep my distance incase things didn't work out. Fast forward 2 years we are now living together. When I came into the picture the kids had no manners or rules, they didn't do any chorus(appropriate for their age). It drove me crazy so I quickly changed that, they now use their manners and do chorus at my house but as soon  as they come back from their BM, it's like nothing ever happened and I have to start over. 

THe youngest boy had to go to the hospital for stitches one day(this was on her week), of course I went but I stayed in the waiting room. While we were all the there (the kids, my fiance, and the BM) the kids we were running around the waiting room, screaming, climbing the chairs, rumiging through her purse and taking money out of it and running around with it. MY SD was screaming so I went up to her and I asked her if she could please sit down and be quiter as we are in a waiting room and this isn't the place to be running around and screaming. The BM looked at me and said "you can't ask a 5 year old to sit down and be quiet". Obviously I wasn't expecting her to do it for hours on end but thats the time to show them proper public ediquet. I was fuming that she said that to me. She made me feel like I was in the wrong for saying that to my SD

The oldest son is not my fiance biological son When he started dating BM she had a 1 year old son. Then BM got pregnant with my fiances twins. Long story short he took the oldest son as his own because his real dad didn't want anything to do with him.