You are here

10 years of marriage and the nightmare is only beginning

Kay See_In over my head's picture

I’m sorry if this post is long, but this is my first time posting and I feel I must give some background.

In the beginning:

DH and I got married when I was 18 years old and he was 23. I met him when I was an impressionable and idiotic 16 years of age, but there was zero chance of my being with him so young, especially since he had a 2 year old at the time. I should have known when I met him that life with him would not be an easy thing, because his baby mama was already causing drama in public where he, I, and a bunch of our mutual friends, had been getting food/drinks.

He had tried to get back with the Ex to make things work for the child, and they ended up having another child. YAY! Despite everything, we reconnected later on and got married when I was 18 (almost 19) after living together for about 8 months.